After completing the Install and setup process it is our recommendation that you manually kick off a backup. In order to do this you can click on "Run Backup". After the backup has kicked off you can see a few different things.
If the backup ran quickly you will see a success message and the backup will be listed on the Safe Harbor module page. On larger sites you will see a "Backup is running" message and after the backup is complete you will see it listed in your Safe Harbor module page.
Columns for Amazon S3 and FTP indicate a backup was successfully uploaded with a 'Y'. Note this doesn't mean the backup exists there now, but it did complete successfully.